The American Chiropractic Association has honored Dr. Cynthia Vaughn of Austin with its 2008 "Delegate of the Year" award.  The ACA "Delegate of the Year" award is presented to the delegate who has displayed exceptional service and leadership to the chiropractic profession.

[Photo: With members of the ACA House of Delegates present, ACA President Dr. Glenn Manceaux congratulates Dr. Vaughn on receiving the 2008 "ACA Delegate of the Year" Award at the Cincinatti Reds Great American Ball Park on September 19, 2008]

In addition, ACA President Dr. Glenn Manceaux presented Dr. Vaughn with a presidential commendation for her outstanding service.

Dr. Vaughn serves as the East Texas delegate to the association and Chairman of the ACA Clinical Documentation Committee. She has served on the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs' Chiropractic Advisory Committee, the Veterans' Affairs Advisory Committee on Chiropractic Care Implementation and the World Federation of Chiropractic's Identity Task Force.

Dr. Vaughn is in private practice with her husband, Dr. James Edwards, at the Austin Chiropractic Center.

Go to next Press Release

Email the Austin Chiropractic Center

1120 S. Capital of Texas Highway, Building #1 - Suite 250
Austin, TX 78746
Telephone (512) 445-3366